Lori Robinett: {Creating} My Path

musings of a wife, mother, writer . . .

Moon Ring

Etsy: Moon Ring

Etsy: Moon Ring

This week was the full moon. As I drove home last night, the moon was just peeking over the tops of the trees as I drove east. By the time I got home, the moon hung in the sky, big and bold and beautiful. After I fed and watered our dog in the moonlight, I stood there alone in our yard and stared up and just wondered.

  • What did the astronauts who stood on the moon feel?
  • What does it look like on the dark side of the moon?
  • What did my ancestors think as they stared up at the giant glowing disk in the sky?
  • Will we ever go back?
  • If I had the chance to go, would I?

The pull of the moon is enough to move our oceans, and sometimes I think I can feel it pulling on me. The moon is magical (I totally get why my Wiccan friends include the moon in their rituals). And part of me wishes that I had studied harder in math and science and gone to work at NASA.

Then again, those G-force tests look pretty tough . . . maybe I’ll just stay here and enjoy the moon from the safety of my yard.

By the way – the pic above is a ring I made, which is for sale at my Etsy shop. Stop by and browse if you’re so inclined.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/JewelsNJournals

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Moon Ring

  1. Lovely post, and I love the moon ring! I’ll check out your store on Etsy. Your post got me thinking about all those folks who have applied to be part of the colonization experiment on Mars. Imagine the courage that must take — a one-way ticket to Mars. Wow.

  2. That would be fascinating, wouldn’t it? I’ve always been intrigued by space. I could stand outside and look at the stars for hours. But I don’t know if I could get a one-way ticket to Mars!

Leave a Reply

Buried Under Books

Tales of a former indie bookseller

BOOK GRAPHICS

A busy author's best friend

The Prolific Trek

726 episodes. 13 movies. 366 days.

Author Jacey Holbrand

Hot Days ~ Sexy Nights ~ Come Play

Liz Gavins Blog

Sizzling Fantasies Fulfilled

Corinne Phillips - Fairytale Maker

snippets of inspiration for your day

Tarah Benner

Author of The Fringe and The Defectors Trilogy

Kourtney Heintz's Journal

Believing In The Unbelievables: From Aspiring Writer to Published Author

Savvy Writers & e-Books online

Writing & Publishing, e-Books & Book Marketing

romance festival

Home of the virtual romance festival.

