Lori Robinett: {Creating} My Path

musings of a wife, mother, writer . . .

Star Trek: Meeting Sean Kenney

Image

Meeting Sean Kenney was exciting as all get out. He is the original Captain of the Starship Enterprise, after all! Captain Pike, all disfigured and scary, is an icon in the world of sci fi. But Sean was handsome and debonair, tall with beautiful hair. He was very nice, chatted easily, and had the most amazing eyes. I felt a little odd being so star struck, but he was really one of the most handsome men I’ve ever met. He definitely had that movie star quality about him. When I picked the photo I wanted him to sign, he pointed out that it was from Star Trek: The Original Series, the episode was The Arena. Just last weekend, my husband and I watched that episode on DVD. Every time Sean showed up on screen, I punched him and squealed, “I met him!” I don’t think my hubs was nearly impressed by that as I am. :o)

Oh, as you’ve probably figured out, this is another layout from my Star Trek album. Here’s another page. Note the bit I copied from Sean’s bookmark. He was also the Winston man. I always thought those guys were so sexy – of course, we’ve all heard of the Marlboro Man. But the Winston man had that rugged cowboy look, too.

Image

Image

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Star Trek: Meeting Sean Kenney

  1. You? Tongue-tied? Tell us another one.

  2. LOL! My husband isn’t very impressed with all the stars I meet either. LOL!

Leave a Reply

Buried Under Books

Tales of a former indie bookseller

BOOK GRAPHICS

A busy author's best friend

The Prolific Trek

726 episodes. 13 movies. 366 days.

Author Jacey Holbrand

Hot Days ~ Sexy Nights ~ Come Play

Liz Gavin's Blog

International Best Selling author of spicy romances you can't put down. Living the dream.

Corinne Phillips - Fairytale Maker

snippets of inspiration for your day

Tarah Benner

Author of The Fringe and The Defectors Trilogy

Kourtney Heintz's Journal

Believing In The Unbelievables: From Aspiring Writer to Published Author

Savvy Writers & e-Books online

Writing & Publishing, e-Books & Book Marketing

romance festival

Home of the virtual romance festival.

